Back to Search Results
Favorites (0) Recently Viewed

Southridge Views $3,230.00 - $5,923.00 per Week

Type: House
Distance from Town: 2.1 miles
Dogs Allowed: Yes
Property Highlights: Mountain views, heated pool, firepit, covered outdoor dining pavillion, billiard table.
Location: Palm Springs, CA

10

Sleeps

5

Bedrooms

4.0

Baths

TOT #4560
This residence is nestled in Araby Cove in South Palm Springs just below the prestigious Southridge Estates. Hollywood celebrities such as Bob Hope, Steve McQueen, and William Holden were long-term residents of Southridge. A glimpse of the iconic Elrod Lautner Estate can be seen from this Araby Cove home, where the James Bond film "Diamonds Are Forever" was filmed. With its dynamic location among the mountains, it is a wonder young and older celebrities flock to this south Palm Springs location to places like Parker Palm Springs and Smoketree Ranch.

The five bedroom ranch-home, with more than 3,300 square feet of interior living, was recently upgraded combining its great location with many amenities and charming characteristics such as the vaulted wood-beamed ceilings, many clerestory windows, and arched windows in the entertainment room to expose the spectacular views of the desert landscape. The home was perfectly planned for entertaining or a relaxing oasis. From the moment of arrival at the half circular driveway through the double front-doors the attention to detail will amaze you. The home is laid out in bamboo flooring and features an entertainment oasis with pool table, pinball machines and plenty of flat screen TVs around. A modern kitchen was also created with plenty of granite counters and modern appliances for creating the perfect culinary event. A formal dining room is available in addition to a breakfast area, sit at bar, and enjoy easy access to the outdoor dining area. The adjacent great room is perfect for gatherings around the fireplace.

For intimate ambiance and solitary space, the home features many private nooks and patios for tranquility. Sun-worshiping is still allowed here for a full day poolside. Mindful repose beckons during the evening's foremost sunsets, then rejoice around the outdoor 7 foot long custom fire table with room for everyone to enjoy under a sea of stars. Hit the hay after you play. The home features two luxuriously appointed master suites each with en suite bathrooms with double vanities and updated for living today. The 3rd large bedroom features another king bed with adjoining full bathroom. The "kid-zone" has two twin beds and DVD player for the fourth bedroom. The fifth bedroom has a new Tempur-pedic queen size bed. All of the wonderfully appointed bedrooms feature flat screen TVs.

Or stay up a little later in the Game Room and enjoy a game of billiards or two Vintage 1970's Pinball classic games 'Top Score' and 'Four Aces'. (For liability purposes and the safety of children guests, pinball games cannot be left unlocked. However the games have been set for maximum play (1 quarter = 2 games, each game is 5 balls). Or catch a late sporting event or movie on the HDTV with HBO/Showtime and the 'Sports Pack' (All ESPN, FOX, NFL REDZONE, NHL, PAC-12, TENNIS and GOLF Channel). Newly added Ping Pong table for the table tennis enthusiasts. Southridge Views in Araby Cove is sure to impress. This property is only 2.1 miles from downtown!

*Rates listed in our rate table are subject to change without notice and are higher on weekends, holidays, and special events. Reservation deposit may be increased during those same times.

More

Booked

Available

March 2017
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
April 2017
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30
May 2017
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
June 2017
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30
July 2017
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
August 2017
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
September 2017
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
October 2017
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31
November 2017
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30
December 2017
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31
January 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
February 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28

Map may not be 100% accurate.

Start Date End Date Rate Type Rate
02/26/2017 04/12/2017 Weekly $3,955.00
04/13/2017 04/16/2017 Nightly $1,265.00
04/17/2017 04/22/2017 Nightly $836.00
04/23/2017 05/25/2017 Weekly $3,405.00
05/26/2017 05/29/2017 Nightly $990.00
05/30/2017 06/29/2017 Weekly $3,230.00
06/30/2017 07/04/2017 Nightly $990.00
07/05/2017 08/31/2017 Weekly $3,230.00
09/01/2017 09/04/2017 Nightly $1,015.00
09/05/2017 10/04/2017 Weekly $3,230.00
10/05/2017 10/08/2017 Nightly $1,265.00
10/09/2017 10/11/2017 Nightly $760.00
10/12/2017 10/15/2017 Nightly $1,265.00
10/16/2017 11/21/2017 Weekly $3,405.00
11/22/2017 11/25/2017 Nightly $1,145.00
11/26/2017 12/19/2017 Weekly $3,405.00
12/20/2017 01/01/2018 Weekly $5,923.00
01/02/2018 01/31/2018 Weekly $3,405.00
02/01/2018 02/15/2018 Weekly $3,955.00
02/16/2018 02/24/2018 Weekly $4,955.00
02/25/2018 03/29/2018 Weekly $3,955.00

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Area FitnessCenter
  • Art Museum
  • BBQ Grill
  • Breakfast Bar
  • Cable TV
  • Central Air
  • Chaise Loungers
  • Chef's Kitchen
  • children welcome
  • Close to Town
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Dog Friendly
  • DVD Player
  • Fire Pit
  • Fireplace
  • Full Kitchen
  • Gas Grill
  • Golf Course
  • Grocery Store
  • HD TV
  • Heated Pool
  • High Speed Internet
  • Ice Maker
  • Ironing Board
  • Linens
  • Live Theater
  • Microwave
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Mountain View
  • Movie Theatres
  • Near Casino
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Bank
  • Nearby FedEx
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Nearby Internet Cafe
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Nearby Post Office
  • non smoking only
  • Outdoor Kitchen
  • Outlet Shopping
  • Patio
  • pets considered
  • Pharmacy
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Post Office
  • Private Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Walk to Bars/Restaurants
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Water Park
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • WiFi
More

Recent Reviews About This Property

Excellent in every way!

"Great company and friendly workers. I've rented from ACME House Co. once before and had a great experience. The best part was the cleanliness of the spacious house, and the great location. The biggest surprise was the game room and vintage pinball machines!"

Jeremiah B. from San Diego, CA , 01/02/2017

Perfect house for my group!

"The six of us - plus a dog - had a terrific stay at Southridge Views to attend Desert Trip at Coachella this past weekend. The concert was amazing and the house made the experience even more special. It is very specious and airy and there are two distinct wings so you can have some privacy. We especially loved the swimming pool area which is very serene and relaxing and are very grateful that dogs were welcome, which is not that common. ACME House Co. were great hosts and we highly recommend them and Southridge Views."

Todd G. from New York, New York , 10/09/2016

Great pool, comfy house!

"Great house and very clean. Easy to book, and to check-in and out of the house. Loved the house size, the pool, the price, and the location! "

Mary M. from New York, New York , 05/05/2016

Great stay!

"Great house. Clean. Lots of bedrooms. Pool is cool. The best part was Everything! "

Luke . from Villa Park, IL, 05/04/2016

An Enjoyable Stay!

"Excellent welcome! Excellent Style, and Cleanliness! Very Good Comfort!"

Rob S. from Foothill Ranch, CA , 05/03/2016

Amazing in so many ways!

"This house is amazing and perfectly set up for a fun and relaxing time with friends and family. Perfect location close to restaurants and shopping. Kitchen and outdoor area was amazing for hosting and cooking at night. We really loved the size, and the bedrooms. The best part was the pool and outdoor area. The cooking utensils, and chef's knife were great accents to the great cooking supplies. I enjoy cooking, and had no problem cooking a large dinner for 8+ people. The binder and posted labels around the property made it easy to use and navigate. I will definitely be using ACME as my first place to look for housing availability, for future Palm Springs visits. "

Noah B. from Los Angeles, CA, 04/25/2016

Practically perfect in every way!

"This house is in a fantastic location for almost everything. Near good walking trail, groceries, airport, downtown. Beautiful mountain views and the house itself is spacious, with large bedrooms, terrific bathrooms, a fun games room, a sectional in the living room that fits a crowd for tv watching, a beautiful dining room with a lovely table and room for ten. The yard has a terrific heated salt water pool and lots of lounge chairs, and the outdoor fire table is beautiful. We all loved the kitchen; there was room for several people to cook and clean at the same time. I seldom see a kitchen so large and well- designed. We were a group of five middle aged couples and we had a wonderful time, and would certainly rent this house again. That said, there were a few hiccups. Bathroom towels were nice, but there was only one set per person. Two sets would be nice. Three tea towels? How about a dozen? And tea is not made by dipping a tea bag in hot water! We left the teapot we had to buy behind. How about a rubber spatula? Wooden spoons don't get the remaining peanut butter or mayo out of a jar. And though it is great to have so many plastic bowls and plates for use out by the pool, it would be nice to have matching china dishes for formal dinners in the dining room. We ate there almost every night, and the table looked like it had been set by buying at Value Village. Some of the light bulbs were burned out and there is inadequate lighting in one of the master bedrooms. That king size bed is in definite need of replacement. And there was an ominous crack in the games room window. Obviously some previous tenant missed his pool shot. Before submitting this review, I sent my concerns to the Acme website and had a response from them within 24 hours. We discussed all my concerns for over ten minutes and I could hear the representative making notes. He told me that it was a shame we didn't call when we found problems as someone would have been out to fix things right away. I guess we should have followed up but we were having too good a time to worry about these small things. But, aside from a new bed, most of these things would not be very expensive or at all time-consuming to do, and would take this lovely, warm, really really good house to something spectacular. Rent this house from Acme; it's terrific and they are a super company to deal with."

Barbara S. from Surrey, BC, Canada, 01/16/2016
Manager Response: Thank you for your very valuable feedback. It really helps when we receive constructive feedback. We will rectify what we can immediately then meet with the homeowner on property later this month. We will bring all these points up to him to get his approval to make all of the improvements you recommend. We look forward to your return!

Very Good Overall Stay!

"ACME House Co. was very easy to deal with and excellent communication. We picked this house for the area, the size of the house, the easy access, and the price was right! Thanks for a great stay! "

craig k. from Fresno, CA, 10/17/2015
Manager Response: We appreciate that you mentioned in your review that the screen doors need to be looked at, and that the windows could use a washing. We will have our Property Care team take a look and make the necessary improvements. Thank you!

Above and Beyond Our Expectations!

"The house was clean and ready for us exactly when we were told it would be, and there was even music playing for us, welcoming us to our fantastic weekend. The listing was extremely accurate, plenty of amenities and above and beyond accommodations. Every single room was worth staying in, so no one felt they were getting less than anyone else. The backyard is perfect for a get together in the desert heat. Perfect wading pool, plenty of shade, misters, and plenty of sun and heat if you want it. Beautiful home, amongst quiet neighbors who don't mind if your party has some late night card games in the backyard. Easy cleaning list for departure, and plenty of cleaning products to help make it easier. I love this place so much, and wouldn't hesitate to go back, ever. As long as ACME House Co. is managing it."

Robert . from Tustin, CA, 09/07/2015
Manager Response: Thanks Robert. You were the perfect guest and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Great Experience!

"The house was as described & perfect for our large family. We chose this rental because the reservation team went above& beyond answering questions while booking. Great house! We had a lovely stay & are looking forward to coming back! "

Sara P. from Orange County, California, 08/02/2015

Perfect house for my group!

"The process was painless for booking and arrival. We picked this house because it fit our groups needs! The best part of the house was the backyard. "

Jeannette O. from Seattle, WA, 06/09/2015

Home was beautiful and had everything we needed!

"Property management company was very helpful. The App was user friendly and made check in and check out a breeze. Easy to use, fees were easily understandable and quoted instantly when browsing dates on the website. Excellent style and cleanliness, and overall, it met all of our expectations!"

Roseanne M. from San Diego, CA, 05/11/2015

Easy all the way around!

"Very easy to setup and the iPhone was extremely well organized to view properties and to reserve. Most importantly, the house was great and Ken's service was fantastic repairing the air conditioner. The property housed the right amount of people and was more spacious than others I found. The best part of the rental and the biggest surprise was how easy everything was. Thank you so much! "

Christa P. from Pasadena, CA , 03/18/2015

Nice house for our needs overall.

"My wife and I have been coming down at tennis tournament time for the past 35 years. Location made it easy to go to the matches, come home, barbecue, with the night matches being broadcast locally. Wish the owners had the tennis channel so we could have watched the night time matches from our vacation home. Slow internet speeds due to small bandwidth made it hard to stream the matches live. Pool and good party layout, nice house for our needs overall. "

Duke M. from Spokane, WA, 03/15/2015
Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for the suggestion of adding on the tennis Channel during tourney season. Great idea. We will suggest it to the owners.

Our 4th year, it keeps getting better!

"ACME House Co. is very professional and responsive to suggestions. We chose this property because of the size and how comfortable it is. Returning for our 4th year, the property keeps getting better than the year before, and we noticed various improvements were made! An overall excellent stay! "

Harold D. from San Marcos, CA, 02/15/2015
Manager Response: Thank you for pointing out that there needs to be a handrail at the steps in the pool to help elderly enter and get out of the pool. We will have our Property Care team look at the suggestion.

Christmakkah 2014 Stay

"A wonderful Christmakkah (Christmas and Hanukkah!) was had by all in this beautiful home. We put up a few decorations and had a lovely family gathering here. The layout was perfect and the kitchen had everything we needed to make a great Christmas dinner. The big screen TV was perfect to watch Academy screeners on after dinner! The pool and outdoor fire pit just added to a great stay. Great neighborhood as well. Very quiet. Hope you all enjoy your stay at this gorgeous house!"

Robert L. from Los Angeles, CA, 12/27/2014

You can trust Acme!

"Excellent cleanliness and very good comfort and style. Enjoyed the golf! There are a few things I would improve (we couldn't find a broom to sweep up, and a few area rugs for doing morning stretches, and we loved playing pinball but shouldn't it be free? We went through a lot of quarters) but let me say this - all small stuff and we had a great time. Thanks for everything. Take care- see you next year. "

Don S. from Arroyo Grande, CA , 12/23/2014
Manager Response: Thanks for the kind words and feedback Don. Remind us next time and we'll try to provide a yoga matt or something for you to do your stretches on - we know how important limbering up can be before hitting the links. Sorry you couldn't find the broom - there is one on property. We will have to do something to make its location more apparent. And about the pin ball machine. Guests love it but with it getting so much use - it generates regular repair bills for the owner. So he was faced with removing it or raising rental rates on the house. We agreed with the owner that rather than remove a fun amenity that many guests really enjoy - he could let the people who use it carry the maintenance. Looking forward to you joining us again!

Back yard was paradise!!!

"The humming birds in the back yard were one of the biggest surprises of the trip!! Back yard was paradise!!! I would recommend an Acme House Co. stay. They were quick to resolve any issues that came up."

Kay W. from Atlanta, GA, 12/05/2014

Great Customer Service

"Your customer service was superior. The house was very clean. Biggest surprise was how big the house was. Love the renovations on all the bathrooms and how the one bathroom let right outside so you didn't have to track through the house! Maybe an outside shower would be nice. A few more pool floating devices would have been nice - but you did deliver more when I asked which was amazing! We would recommend an Acme House Co. stay to our friends."

Julie G. from Vancouver, BC Canada, 10/27/2014

Thanks for the great weekend!

"The process was easy from the start and the Acme House employees were very helpful through the entire renting process, and willing to assist while we stayed in Palm Springs. The easy check in and check out. Everything was simple and easy...no hassles. The size of the home and it's location met the needs of our group. Plus, the price of the rental was affordable for our group. Great desert views. "

Randy G. from Templeton, CA, 10/12/2014

Comfort, location, relaxation.

"Top notch service. All was just as advertised. The area was so quiet and private. The house was so nice we never left. We paid a premium and got just what we asked for, many thanks! "

Roger G. from San Diego, CA, 09/13/2014

No surprises!

"Really liked Acme House Co.'s streamline reservation process and the beautiful home. Location, size, availability, style, comfort and cleanliness were all excellent. Would recommend!"

Lisa D. from Saint Helens, Oregon, 07/29/2014

We would rent this house again!

"Loved Palm Springs. Southridge Views is in an excellent safe neighborhood walking distance to groceries, hiking, restaurants etc. Lots of room for the 8 of us. Great layout for bedrooms. We would rent this house again. "

Kelly B. from Maple Ridge, BC, 03/26/2014

Palm Springs Relaxation

"We had a great time in Palm Springs and at this house. The house was large and spacious and the kitchen well-equipped. The BBQ and outdoor cooktop were great too. The pool was excellent. The location was central with running trails close by. Restaurants and grocery stores were also close. The location is very quiet as well."

Kevin W. from Red Deer, AB, 03/08/2014

Great company to work with!

"The house accommodated five couples very well. Great company to work with. "

Ginny M. from Spokane, WA, 01/19/2014

QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS CONCERNING THIS PROPERTY

No questions found, click the button below to ask the first one!

Ask A Question

Travel Dates

Want To Know More About This Listing?

Leave this field empty

Fill out the form below to get more information.

*
*
*

Most Recent Property Review

Excellent in every way!

"Great company and friendly workers. I've rented from ACME House Co. once before and had a great experience. The best part was the cleanliness of the spacious house, and the great location. The biggest surprise was the game room and vintage pinball machines!"

Jeremiah B. from San Diego, CA , 01/02/2017